IN THE FIELD: Still Life In Blue

lr_dhphotositeDSC_4601

Guess where this photo was taken. Those of you who know me already figured that out.

Ding ding ding that’s right. A garden center.

I visited this place on a weekday morning, and since there were hardly any customers I was able to take my time looking at various plants and flowers. A bonus was being able to spend a good bit of time in the pottery section which is usually very crowded. But not when I was there!

There were pots and planters and jardinieres of every shape and size imaginable. This little grouping caught my eye. I liked the shapes and the contrast in colors and texture. The pot that looks like a coffee mug would hold enough large coffees for eight people!

f2.5

1/200th

ISO200

WB cloudy

  1. February 12, 2016 at 2:20 pm

    Do I see a bit of the photographer in that middle blue? 🙂

    • February 13, 2016 at 1:12 pm

      Ya know it just could be or else it’s something hovering over me ready to…..

  2. February 12, 2016 at 2:52 pm

    This is the great advantage of going there during the week. I like the colours and the composition.

    • February 13, 2016 at 1:14 pm

      It certainly is a huge advantage to visit places during off hours. The colors have been glorious this winter.

  3. February 23, 2016 at 4:01 am

    I love blue and you have a wonderful variety here!

    • February 25, 2016 at 9:51 am

      There was such a variety of shapes and colors and sizes that I’m sure something to suit anyone’s fancy could be found.

  4. April 30, 2016 at 11:25 am

    Great composition! Loved the blue. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

