Home > PHOTOGRAPHY: Inspiration and Assignments | In The Field | How To's > Something Different: Versatile Blogger Award

Something Different: Versatile Blogger Award

Yesterday and actually a short time ago I came across something that was a bit of a surprise. Actually it was a big surprise. I had been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award! Being new to the Blog world I didn’t know what I was supposed to do after being nominated. But now I do. So here goes…

First, I would like to thank Teri from Images by T. Dashfield and Steve from Steve Allen Photography for nominating me. Both of whom write about a variety of topics are quite humorous and a joy to read. Indeed I am humbled.

Second, I am supposed to list seven things about me.

We have two lively Terriers to share our lives with. The male Terrier is the girl terrier’s uncle. We call them our puppies, although they are several years past that stage. I love them to pieces.

One of my favorite foods is Lasagna…I could eat the whole casserole.

I love boats…especially wooden boats. Small or large it doesn’t matter.

Our jerk next door neighbors moved this weekend!!!!!! YAY YIPPEE YA HOO. And we met the new neighbors and they are great. YABBA-DABBA-DOO!

I love the change of seasons.

Inclement weather is my thing. Heard it said once that there is no such thing as bad weather…it’s just bad clothing.

Even though GPS is in both vehicles and on the cell phones, I still prefer to do things the old way with map and compass. Because I am obsessed with maps.

And third, I have to nominate other bloggers for this award. So in no particular order, here goes…

Anne Blabbers at http://anneblabbers.wordpress.com/

Tricia Booker Photography at http://triciabookerphotography.com/

visual journey at http://zarabu.wordpress.com/

The Lantern Room at http://thelanternroom.wordpress.com/

Snapping Beauty Photography at http://snappingbeauty.wordpress.com/

Vickie Szumigala Photo Blog at http://vickieszumigalaphoto.wordpress.com/

katie’s camera blog at http://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/

photographyofnia at http://photographyofnia.com/

Flying Gma’s Blog at http://flyinggma.com/

karenchandler at http://karenchandler.wordpress.com/

seabluelens at http://seabluelens.wordpress.com/

framesandfocus at http://framesandfocus.wordpress.com/

Mufidah Kassalias at http://mufidahkassalias.wordpress.com/

There are so many good Blogs out in the WordPress world I am sure I left some out. No offense was intended…there are just to many to list. Thank you again for thinking of me.

  1. October 29, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Woohoo! Thanks David for including me in your nominations list, much appreciated 🙂

  2. October 29, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    You deserve this! Unlike my blog which is just photos, your blog is a great read, David and very informative. And thanks so much for including me in your list of nominations. Good luck with this! You do deserve it!

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:48 am

      Thanks Katie! Just photos??? I love to read your blog too! I imagine walking the streets of Sane Fe with you. It brings back lots of memories!

  3. October 29, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    Aww thanks Katie, but your blog is a great read also…that’s why I nominated you. You give us a tour of Sante Fe and the surrounding area every day!

  4. October 29, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Yabba dabba doo? LOL Your nomination was well deserved 🙂

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:51 am

      As was yours kiddo!!! Admittedly the yabba dabba doo was Sharon’s input!

  5. October 29, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    That’s awesome! Congrats!

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:52 am

      Thanks Fergiemoto!! It was a big surprise for me!

  6. Steve
    October 29, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    Hope you enjoy your nomination, David, and thanks for the mention too! Your blog is a great read with wonderful photos! Cheers!

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:54 am

      Thanks Steve, It was certainly unexpected,,,never been nominated for anything before!

  7. October 30, 2011 at 5:16 am

    Very well done on your well-deserved Award(s) David! Your images are beautiful and you are also generous in sharing your photographic know-how. Many thanks for nominating my blog too; that’s really kind 🙂

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:55 am

      Thank you Meanderer, you deserve it too!! You always show us such beautiful images.

  8. October 30, 2011 at 7:39 am

    Congratulations dear David, your blog deserves this. I love your photography and your beautiful sharings about photography and also your beautiful soul. You are such a nice person who I have met on this screen. Thank you for all these nominated links, I am honoured once again to be nominated one. Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • November 2, 2011 at 9:59 am

      Thank You Nia, I love to read your blog…you teach us about your home and your photos are so interesting.

  9. October 30, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Wooh! Thanks for the award! (My first actually, so I’ll pretend order did matter 😉 ) I’m honoured and will pass this on very soon 🙂

    • November 2, 2011 at 10:01 am

      You are welcome Anne, your blog is so entertaining and well written.It is a joy to read and we all learn so much about your home, travels and life.

    • November 2, 2011 at 10:01 am

      You are welcome Nia…welll deserved!!

  10. October 30, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    Congratulations David and most importantly congratulations on your neighbor change 😉

    and thank you for remembering my blog in your list although you can’t take the easy way out and nominate everyone..aren’t you supposed to just pick one ? (j/k)

    while the versatile blogger and its rules sounds fun it got me thinking about a similar theme, a sort of Q&A style interview on what, why,inspirations, aspirations that each of us have regarding our photography. I read those in magazines and find them fascinating. While I am still new and getting to know a lot of people here, it will be fun to know more about each other on why we photograph what we photograph. thoughts ?

    • November 2, 2011 at 10:05 am

      Thanks Abu! Ya know…I think that is a great idea…I really enjoy reading about what inspires others. The creative process is different for us all and I love to learn from others. I bet quite a few of us would participate in this. I know I would.

  11. November 1, 2011 at 5:30 am

    You definitely deserve the Award, David! 😀

    • November 2, 2011 at 10:10 am

      Thanks Kristina, I find it very humbling that so many of you out there enjoy my photography and writings. I have made more friends since starting this blog than ever before!

  12. November 1, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    David, congratulations! It’s well deserved. I learn something from each of your posts that helps me with my own photography. And thank you for nominating me, too. I’m honored but not at all sure I’ve earned it!

    • November 2, 2011 at 10:12 am

      Thank you Lee, I am glad you enjoy my ramblings. I like to help others in their creative process any way I can and yes, you’ve earned it !

  13. November 2, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Congrats to you David! I truely enjoy reading your blog. Learning new things and reminding me of things I knew but forgot! Lovely images and great information. Thank you so much for the nomination:)

  14. November 3, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Thanks Vickie, I am glad you enjoy my blog…I remind myself of things when I am writing them, must be an age thing! And I learn from all you folks also. And you deserve the nomination!!

  15. November 7, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Congratulations David! You definitely deserve it!!

    (and thanks for the nomination!)

    • November 8, 2011 at 8:29 am

      Thanks Cheryl, It surprised the heck out of me! And you are welcome, you deserve it too!

  1. April 22, 2012 at 8:41 am

Leave a Reply

