IN THE FIELD: Tropical

lr_dhphotositeDSC_8578

  1. January 29, 2014 at 10:15 am | #1

    Beautiful, David. Wherever you took this, I want to BE there. It was -16 degrees this morning!

    • January 29, 2014 at 10:21 am | #2

      Thanks John, I took this at Waterloo Gardens in Exton Pa. It’s an amazing place with something for everyone. -16 YIKES! That will wake you up in the morning!

  2. January 29, 2014 at 3:14 pm | #3

    When it thaws I will be heading to our annual orchid show here :) Thanks for a beautiful reminder.

    • January 29, 2014 at 3:29 pm | #4

      You are quite welcome. I wonder if there are any local orchid shows around here. Guess it’s time to visit the bigger garden centers. It would be a great way to thaw out!

      • January 29, 2014 at 3:30 pm | #5

        Providing the roads aren’t icy which they are in a lot of places.

  3. January 29, 2014 at 4:51 pm | #6

    This is beautiful! I can almost smell the warm, humid atmosphere. So nice of you to visit a garden and share it with those of us less fortunate! :-)

    • January 29, 2014 at 4:56 pm | #7

      Thanks Lee, okay I’ll admit I took this shot in the summer. I haven’t been able to get warm today so I looked through the archives for spring and summer photos. This one won out for all to see…and to help with the frigid temps.

  4. LB
    January 30, 2014 at 7:47 am | #8

    Beautiful photo, David, and I hope it brought you warmth … at least the memory of warmth!

    • January 30, 2014 at 8:18 am | #9

      Thanks Laurie, I’m looking at the photo again this morning and remembering how warm it was in the greenhouse…it’s zero again this morning!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

