IN THE FIELD: A Rose

 

lr_dhphotosite2DSC_2586

I know there are a few rose aficionado’s out there…

f10

1/125th

ISO 200

cloudy WB

  1. July 1, 2013 at 11:08 am

    Nope! No rose aficionado’s here ;) Love how you captured the soft pinkness (is that a word?) of the rose.

    • July 2, 2013 at 2:33 pm

      You’re not a rose expert? And I do believe pinkness is a word often used to describe a flower’s color. The blooms were really pretty. Some of them had barely any pinkness at all, and others looked like this one.

  2. July 1, 2013 at 11:13 am

    So beautiful pink rose, I loved it. Thank you dear David, have a nice week, love, nia

    • July 2, 2013 at 2:34 pm

      Glad you enjoyed the beauty of this one. A bouquet of them would be gorgeous!

  3. July 1, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    This is beautiful, David! Love the soft pink, perfect for such a delicate subject.

    • July 2, 2013 at 2:35 pm

      Thanks Gracie, the rose bush was covered with them until the heat wave and monsoons we have been having for the last 10 days paid us a visit. Hopefully it will bloom again!

  4. July 2, 2013 at 6:16 am

    What a lovely delicate pink – perfect! I wonder if it’s also fragrant. Beautiful image!

    • July 2, 2013 at 2:37 pm

      It sure is a pretty variety. Funny…I usually take a whiff to see if flowers I photograph are fragrant, but this time I didn’t. If it re-blooms I will be sure to find out.

  5. July 2, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    That is perfection! :)

    • July 2, 2013 at 4:00 pm

      It’s a beauty…I wish the high temperatures and heavy rains held off for a few more days so I could get some photos of groups of flowers.

  6. July 3, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    A perfect rose with lovely detail.

    • July 4, 2013 at 9:00 am

      I really wish the blooms lasted longer this year…darn monsoon rains LOL.

      • July 6, 2013 at 11:52 pm

        It could be snowing…

  7. July 6, 2013 at 8:12 am

    You KNOW I’m one of those aficionados, David. Your photo is as near perfection as one could want in a rose picture.

    • July 8, 2013 at 2:59 pm

      Wow thanks for the kudos John! There were some more blossoms that were nicely grouped but I needed a ladder to get to them. I would say this bush is about seven feet tall !

  8. July 8, 2013 at 1:34 am

    Perfect pink rose :) You inspired me to buy some flowers today. Going to get some for my mum on my way home :)

    • July 8, 2013 at 3:00 pm

      Glad I inspired you Kristina…that would be a wonderful gesture for you to do for your Mum!

  9. July 14, 2013 at 4:32 am

    Now that’s a beauty! Such a soft, delicate pink.

    • July 14, 2013 at 10:44 am

      I’m hoping the bush will bloom again. The red rose bush nearby it putting out a few blossoms. Maybe this one will get the hint!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 400 other followers

